Villa Belong Dua - Pool and villa

Press

“Distanced only minutes away from the beach, Villa Belong Dua offers a perfect getaway for you who long a relaxing escape.” A Perfect Traditional Sanctuary for Peace Seeker at Villa Belong Dua, EatVacation, March, 2017.
“Six Stunning Private Villas to Wow your Valentine.” Press release, , Edition Jan 27, 2015.

Guest Reviews

  • November 2nd, 2018 - November 5th, 2018

    Every meal was 1001 perfect, we couldn’t ask for better food. Every dish was so fresh and delicious! We are very grateful for the amazing food and incredible service during our stay. All the food recommended for each meal are now our favorite dishes. Villa belong Dua is better than any restaurant we have ever been to at home and we are sad we can't stay any longer to enjoy our beautiful meals. We will definitely visit again.

    Catherine F, Australia
  • September 30th, 2018 - October 2nd, 2018

    That's was just fantastic. It was a pleasure to stay in your villa with the prefect staff. All of our wishes have been fullfiled and even beyond that. It was a perfect chill time in our stressful Asia tour and we would love to come back, ASAP! This stay was one of our best tour experiences and we will never forget it.

    Lukas S, Germany
  • September 14th, 2018 - September 24th, 2018

    When we arrived at Villa Belong Dua, we thought what a beautiful place to have holiday and as our stay progressed. We felt at home and that we had been here forever. It's a heaven from the outside world, with a peace that is rarely felt elsewhere. Seseh Village is a lovely place with local people always smiling. Putu, thank you for your fantastic food, chocolate ice cream and stories. To Ketut, Iluh and Nyoman you have looked us so well always friendly. To Ketut July and Widya thank you for keeping us safe always with a smile. Wayan you do a fantastic job keeping the pool ground so clean. Arya, there no word other than you have been amazing. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your support and compassion with Seseh. We will miss Belong Dua very much and look forward to returning soon.

    Michael B, Australia
  • September 10th, 2018 - September 14th, 2018

    Your team of staff members have been nothing short of amazing! The villa is one of the best I have stayed in. Its peaceful, serene, clean and calm. Staying in this villa is like having a piece of paradise to yourself. In short, it's an amazing place to stay in Bali. The Villa Manager and his team are extremely accommodating and helpful. Chef Putu is a culinary genius and everything he cooks satisfies our tummy well. Thank you for your amazing hospitality. We will meet again soon and for now, goodbye and take care. All the best.

    Daniel T, Malaysia
  • September 2nd, 2018 - September 5th, 2018

    Our stay was very relaxing and we enjoyed every part of it. The staff are incredible, discreet and caring. The food was marvelous and the cook incredible. The house is a small heaven and prefect for the two Honeymooners we are. Everything is clean and furniture are comfortable and well manufactured. We're recommended that place for anyone asking for the best in Bali. Thank you for everything.

    Solene B, Switzerland
  • August 19th, 2018 - August 26th, 2018

    Our stay in Villa Belong Dua was wonderful. We enjoyed very much the village life, the rice paddies and the beach. The villa is a place to feel at home. The furniture is very clean and the pool and gardens are amazing thank you Wayan. The staff make you at home and very welcome, special thanks to Putu for his wonderful meals and interesting conversation with Arya the Manager is doing a great job, he is very helpful and takes care of every thing. Overall, we had a great stay and hope to come back soon.

    Uli K, Germany
  • August 11th, 2018 - August 18th, 2018

    Our stay in Villa Belong has been like a dream come true, mainly thanks to Arya, Putu and the rest of the staff at the house. The villa has been like a paradise to us, so beautiful, surrounded by beauty, Balinese beauty every where. The team couldn't have been more professional, kind and warm, definitely above expectation. There permanent smile made our stay. We only can say thank you, a very big thank you to all of them.

    Borja O, Australia
  • July 27th, 2018 - July 30th, 2018

    We had an amazing time at Villa Belong Dua. The staff has been incredible and made us feel at home since day one. We loved the accommodation and service and will definitely be coming back. Thank you again. Five Stars +++!

    Siradej D, Thailand
  • July 19th, 2018 - July 24th, 2018

    We have truly loved our stay in this lovely place, the beautiful garden, the quiet location, the excellent facility and most of all the fantastic and glorious staff. Fantastic meals, comfortable rooms with one of the best outdoor showers we have encountered (and we have seen few). All round this has been our best villa experience in Bali. Everybody has gone the extra mile from purchasing us extra drinks to buying my grandchildren DVD's so I could avoid going to seminyak. The massages here are relaxing and I suggest one each day. All meals we had were delicious and one that really stood out for me was the BETUTU, so moist and tender and flavorsome - a must try. Be prepared to be pampered sit back by the stunning pool and just relax.

    John and Anne, Australia
  • June 12th, 2018 - June 16th, 2018

    On behalf of the Shaw family, I want to thank Arya and the staff for their kindness and friendliness during our stay. The villa is beautifully designed and we absolutely loved and spent most of the time in the wonderful pool. We enjoyed our meals and the tranquility of the place and hope to be back again someday.

    Russell S, Australia
  • May 11th, 2018 - May 14th, 2018

    Many thanks to Arya and your lovely staff. We have had a lovely time.

    Leah V, Australia
  • May 9th, 2018 - May 11th, 2018

    Many thanks to Arya and the lovely staff. We have had a lovely time.

    Leah V, Australia
  • March 15th, 2018 - March 25th, 2018

    Someone once quoted that "life is not about the breath you take, but the moments that take your breath". So many moments took our breath away. The small touches made by staff - including Nyoman's home lunch and long chats after dinner. Anything we needed was catered for quickly and without fuss. The area is fantastic to explore or simply stay in the villa for a massage and an afternoon of lounging.

    Rebecca, Australia
  • February 14th, 2018 - February 24th, 2018

    There is limited words I can find to express how we feel after our 10 days at the villa. We came here during one of the most difficult times in life to restore ourselves. We now leave, having not only a great deal of peace but also having found and explored many corners of our lives and hearts as our souls were taken care of in every way imaginable. The villa is perfect and we felt a part of the Balinese tradition which existed long before tourism took over. The food was fresh, exciting and inspiring. We felt part of the family and we will highly recommended the villa.

    Johanna J, Australia
  • December 23rd, 2017 - January 1st, 2018

    We stayed for 9 days at the villa Belong Dua and had the most blissfully time. After stepping out from 25 hours flight and airport journey, we arrive past midnight and we are welcomed with a nice warm meal, cool beverage and a prefect setting. The staff is beyond friendly, attending to every need and proposing ideas of the things to do and see, which key for us as we were mostly here to relax with our 2 years old and hadn't done a lot of research. The breakfast was scrumptious, the fruits heavenly and the smile of the staff contagious. Nyoman took care of our very picky 2 year old and Arya was always present and available. We highly recorded this villa if your are looking for peace and quiet and a relaxing setting. Bustling Canggu or Seminyak are just cab ride away and once you go, you will be thankful to come back to Villa Belong Dua . Tfeila ,Giulio & Yara

    Giulio B, United States
  • October 12th, 2017 - October 16th, 2017

    Our recent stay at Belong Dua has been a most pleasant experience. The accommodation, surround and the service provided by Arya and his staff were second to none. Highly recommended.

    Frank E, Australia
  • September 30th, 2017 - October 8th, 2017

    Villa Belong Dua is a sanctuary to physically and mentally unwind and recharge. When you first step into the villa you can't mistake it's beauty. The true beauty here is the welcoming and generous people - Arya and the team have exceeded every expectation we could possibly here had. Thank you of a beautiful week. We will be back.

    Peter H, Australia
  • September 25th, 2017 - September 27th, 2017

    Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We have enjoyed every minute here at Villa Belong Dua. Our breakfast ,lunch and dinner here very delicious. We were so happy to share a special meals with everyone. The staff is the best we have had on our 3 weeks stay in Bali. The Villa is peaceful and a great Balinese village experience. The sunset on the beach is just a short walk away past the temple and you can see and experience the temple ceremony and blessing. The villa is a green oasis inside of a village around you, lots of butterflies and birds in the villa, that's what we enjoyed. We loved our experience with the staff and massage in the outdoor area. We can't wait to come back ,we wish our new Bali family much luck and happiness. We will miss you.

    Lugena H, United States
  • September 8th, 2017 - September 11th, 2017

    The rooms and amenities were absolutely perfect, beautiful outdoor bathroom and shower. The garden and pool are amazing, it's easy to loose a few hours in the tranquility of this. The staff have been wonderful and could not do anything more for us. They have been so friendly and helpful during our stay. The food prepared for us was perfect in all aspects. What more can we say "perfect". I will recommend Villa Belong Dua to our Australian friends. A great destination managed and serviced by great people. Kind regard Stephen Wicks

    Ros W, Australia
  • August 4th, 2017 - August 16th, 2017

    We have spent the most gorgeous two weeks here at Belong Dua. It's has been the perfect setting for our family holiday, relaxing, reading and spending a lot of time in the pool. We ate in most days due to our 1 years olds naps and would recommend allowing the chef/team to direct the menu, we had the most delicious Indonesia/Balinese food which we might not have chosen otherwise. Also lunch from a couple of the local warung was a great shout. If you're heading out to Canggu then "the lawn " was a popular choice for us, good pool and beach access and a popular spot for other young families. Also for rusty surfer like us the next door beach "old mans " is good spot to hire boards and get out onto water. Finally a huge recommendation and thank you for the fantastic team here at the villa who are very kind and attentive without being intrusive. Particular praise goes to Wayan for his kindness to our son and his meticulous upkeep of the pool and also to Nyoman.

    Martin O, Bermuda
  • July 21st, 2017 - July 29th, 2017

    We enjoyed a wonderful stay in Villa Belong Dua. Architectural details and garden, interior and even more the always humble and helpful staff under Mr Arya made it an unforgettable vacation. The logistics aspect of the organization were even adding to this dreamless-travel experience. We would love to repeat.

    The Fenchel family, Germany
  • July 10th, 2017 - July 17th, 2017

    Our stay at Villa Belong Dua was absolutely amazing. The architecture, attention to detail, service. But the most importantly the human factor from of the staff make you fell like home. We will certainly be back soon.

    Nicola P, Brazil
  • July 3rd, 2017 - July 8th, 2017

    We have our excellent stay at villa Belong Dua. The facilties are excellent and have been perfect for our stay. The village is welcoming and there some lovely walks around the area. However the best thing about Villa Belong Dua is the staff. They have been so welcoming and attentive without being intrusive. All the staff have been very professional and have helped so much with our understanding of local customs and the language. We felt as though we been staying with family.

    Bryan B, Australia
  • June 12th, 2017 - June 19th, 2017

    We had a beatiful time here at Belong Dua and loved the setting. The villa design and serenity of the place. The staff was wonderful and made all our little special wishes come true. Everyone was wonderful and friendly and very special to. Thanks to Nyoman for taking so good and loving care of our two little men! Only downside of our stay is that we probably grew out a bit because of the amazing food!! We would love to be back very soon. Thank you so much for this very special holiday.

    Stijn S, Australia
  • June 8th, 2017 - June 12th, 2017

    Our stay at villa Belong Dua was great! We stayed four nights and all the staff were extremely helpful and polite. The pool and villa stayed very clean and the massage we booked was very enjoyable as well. We ate breakfast at the villa every morning and it's was very simple but delicious. We request fruits to be served at all times and the lemongrass ice tea is great as well! We ate dinner at the villa and enjoyed the food very much. The manager here is very helpful and listened to all of our requests. I definitely recommend staying at this villa !!!! Thank you.

    Tiffany C, Guam
  • May 2nd, 2017 - May 7th, 2017

    This is our second visit to Villa Belong Dua and I'm sure it won't be our last. Always exceeds our expectation in service and comfort. Arya, Fran and all the staff go out of their way to ensure our comfort. Beautiful place, beautiful people.

    Maureen. Elizabeth O, Australia
  • April 6th, 2017 - April 17th, 2017

    Our sincerest thanks and appreciation for making our 1st visit to Bali so memorable. Belong Dua has a very special energy that could not be put into words. We relished everyday (and moment) in this unequaled botanical and architectural paradise. Special thank you to Arya for making our every wish come true.

    Donald R, Australia
  • March 19th, 2017 - March 29th, 2017

    Thank you for the most amazing 10 days in your little piece of paradise. We loved being here, the amazing house, the staff and Arya and Fran's wonderful smiles. The incredible food and warm hospitality will be taken with our memory for many years. Your island is made more beautiful by your gracious and deep spirituality. Thank you.

    Christian Q, South Africa
  • March 15th, 2017 - March 19th, 2017

    This is our second stay here at beautiful Villa Belong Dua! Your experience here will speak for itself as word do no justice to the "specialness" at your feet. Many thanks to our staff they are all so thoughtful and accommodating! Make sure you get Francis to cook for you. Meals are a culinary WOW!!! We will back.

    Kerrie S, Australia
  • February 25th, 2017 - March 1st, 2017

    We would like to thank you all for "perfect" stay in this wonderful house! We are Belgium family from Antwep and working many years in the furniture and decoration business. We love the architecture and every detail in this house! Just fantastic. The staff is so friendly and make our stay unforgettable. The cook is a man with premium for his job! It was delicious - the best food we have in Bali! We will come again! We love yoga and the garden is just the prefect place to feel connected with nature! Thank you again - all of you for spoiling us so much!!

    Jan I, Netherlands
  • January 1st, 2017 - January 11th, 2017

    We would like thank you for making our stay in Bali so enjoyable. The villa is very beautiful, combining elements of traditional Balinese and modern architecture. The staff is lovely, always smiling, kind and ready to help. Breakfast and dinner were exceptional compare to the meals in the best restaurant. Once again thank you for making our stay in beautiful Bali unforgettable!

    Aleksandra K, Poland
  • October 9th, 2016 - October 15th, 2016

    Another lovely week for us at Villa Belong Dua. A tropical Oasis - amazing garden, lovely pool and an incredibility kind and welcoming staff. Our fourth stay and we'll surely be back! THIS IS VILLA IS A GEM.

    Stephanie H, Hong Kong
  • September 28th, 2016 - October 1st, 2016

    We had fabulous time at Villa Belong Dua. Beautiful accommodation, flawless design and glorious swimming pool. Most of all, the amazing staff were so welcoming and helpful and always smiling . Thank you so much to Arya and the team for making our stay so special . WE WILL BE BACK.

    Sara S, Australia
  • September 6th, 2016 - September 11th, 2016

    Thank you very much for a wonderful and peaceful stay at Villa Belong Dua. We enjoyed the wonderful garden and house and pool! All the staff is very nice and gave us a very warm welcome. Special thanks to Frans who does a great job - an had expert in the field. His seafood barbecue was really outstanding. See you next time!

    Michael S, Germany
  • September 3rd, 2016 - September 6th, 2016

    WOW! What an amazing 3 days at Villa Belong Dua. The Villa itself was spectacular, rustic yet modern, quaint yet spacious and surrounded with lush greenery which blended into our mood. The staff were equally amazing. We wanted for nothing. We were only here for 3 days, but it felt like more. Special mention to Arya, for being so accommodating and explaining so much to us about Bali. And to Frans, what an amazing chef, our plan was to visit some restaurants in the area for dinner but your food was so good, we couldn't bring ourselves to try something else.

    Colette W, Singapore
  • August 28th, 2016 - September 2nd, 2016

    Nothing more to say than - Thank You. Thank you for your smile. A space so quite. A space to be out of the world. A space to feel really good.

    Deladriere H, Singapore
  • August 26th, 2016 - August 28th, 2016

    We had a wonderful stay at Villa Belong Dua. The location is private and peaceful. The staff were all attentive, friendly and caring. We wish we could stay longer. Our stay was relaxing and rejuvenating . We can't wait to return!

    Christopher B, Australia
  • August 16th, 2016 - August 21st, 2016

    There is only one simple word to describe the place and staff - PERFECT. Thank you.

    Tomoko O, Hong Kong
  • July 29th, 2016 - August 3rd, 2016

    Thank you to all the staff at Villa Belong Dua. You have been very attentive and allowed us to enjoy a relaxing stay. Arya welcome us very warmly and organised everything we asked for with care. Frans and his team created delicious meals that our group appreciated at the times that suited us, including help with food for a 9 month old baby. We wish the team continued success at this lovely location.

    Duncan B, Australia
  • July 18th, 2016 - July 21st, 2016

    We hate to be leaving such a special, beautiful and peaceful place. We enjoyed every relaxing minute, its hard to find a place authentic and truly Balinese as this. The Generosity and kindness of the staff was a gift we especially enjoyed and the amazing dinners prepared by Franz. Long evenings at the dinner table with such delicious food and ice cold Bintang will be a great memory. The peaceful setting and relaxing environment were just what we needed. Thank to everyone for making our stay truly priceless. We hope be back one day soon!

    Todd C, United States
  • June 15th, 2016 - June 19th, 2016

    Thank you for making our vacation an amazing one. Villa Belong Dua is truly made gorgeous by the warm and happiness of the staff. We hope to back in the near future.

    Thomas K, Singapore
  • May 30th, 2015 - June 3rd, 2015

    We only stayed four nights at Villa Belong Dua and wished we could extend our stay for much longer. My wife and I have travelled to Bali quite a few times and this villa and its staff are clearly the best we have ever encountered. The villa itself is set in a nice and quite gong. The architecture is refined and done with great traditional Balinese taste. Everything about this villa is an invitation to peace and tranquility. Sainna (not sure this spelled correctly), the villa manager, is very discrete and helpful in making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Francis, the chef, is very friendly and very skilled at preparing all sorts of meals from traditional Indonesian food to more European style cuisine. We strongly recommend you try out the fish BBQ!!! All in all we had a great stay and bring with us some great memories. We will try our best to come back soon. Cheers Felix and Sophie

    Felix Cartoux, Singapore
read more reviews
Back to top

Thank you, almost there...

We’re taking you to
our enquiry form.

experts in luxury villa holidays